List of VISA on Arrival Countries for Citizens of Tanzania

Every country has a different trade agreement and travel agreements. Now the countries which wish to do more business together, the countries which trust each other more and which have excellent potential to grow their economies together, sign travel trade MOUs (memorandum of understanding). This provides ease of travel for tourists planning their vacation since they don’t have to apply for VISA, gather documents, or even plan vacations 3 / 4 months ahead. All the travelers need to do is to ensure that their passports are valid, on the date of their return journey (differs from 6 months / 9 months / 1 year).

Now here is a list of countries which Tanzanian people can travel to, without having to apply VISA beforehand. After arriving at the country where they wish to enjoy holiday, they can enter the immigration and show their passports, their return travel tickets, their hotel stay bookings and an assurance of minimum amount to spend for themselves during the stay. That’s usually what countries look for and sometimes the rules might differ. Basically the below list of countries will be very helpful for people who plan vacation for their guests who approach too close to travel dates. It is also quite useful when your guests have never travelled outside of the country and wish to go abroad for their first foreign trip. It is also useful whenever people plan ahead (few months before travel) and still save on some money – the VISA on arrival usually comes free of charge.

In case you are not from Tanzania (travel agent reading this) this information is still useful for you. As long as you have few customers or friends or families from Tanzania, you can surely help them with this set of data. 

List of Countries where Tanzanian Passport Holders can travel VISA Free on Arrival

As on April 2023, below countries offer VISA on Arrival, free of cost to citizens of Tanzania holding a valid passport and other required travel documents.

Countries in Africa

Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, South Africa, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Countries in North America & South America

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Ecuador, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago

Countries in Oceania

Cook Islands, Fiji, Micronesia, Vanuatu

Countries in Asia  

Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Macau, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore